Gujarat To Vote For 25 Lok Sabha Seats And Assembly Bypolls Tomorrow

Share on:

In Gujarat, the voting for 25 out of 26 Lok Sabha seats and by-polls to five Assembly seats will be held tomorrow. Voting will start at 7 am across There are 265 candidates in the fray for Loksabha polls while 24 candidates are in the election battle for five Assembly seats where bypolls are scheduled. Senior BJP leaders Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Minister Amit Shah will cast their votes in the Gandhinagar Loksabha constituency tomorrow.  Elaborate security arrangements have been made in the State to ensure peaceful elections. The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party aims to repeat its clean sweep of 2014 and 2019 in the State while Congress is trying to reestablish its hold in the State. This time, the Congress is in alliance with the AAP and will contest from 24 seats, while the AAP will contest in two constituencies. Voting for 25 out of 26 seats in Gujarat is scheduled for tomorrow. The top candidates in the fray include Union Ministers Amit Shah, Parshottam Rupala,  Mansukh Mandviya, Devusinh Chauhan, BJP President CR Patil and Congress leaders Amit Chavda, Lali Vasoya, Paresh Dhanani and others.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.