General Elections In Andhra Pradesh For Lok Sabha And State Assembly To Be Held On May 13

Share on:

For the simultaneous elections to Lok Sabha and State Assembly in Andhra Pradesh with the last day for filing nominations ending yesterday, candidates from all major political parties have filed their nominations. For a total of 25 Lok Sabha constituencies, 1061 nominations have been filed and for 175 State Assembly seats, a total of 5729 candidates have filed their nominations.

YSRCP Chief and Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy filed his nomination from Pulivendula Assembly constituency while Leader of the Opposition and Telugudesam chief Nara Chandra Babu Naidu is contesting from Kuppam Assembly. K. Pawan Kalyan, Janasena Chief, filed a nomination from Pitaapuram Assembly seat. AICC Andhra Pradesh President Y.S. Sharmila filed her nomination for Kadapa Loksabha seat. Bharatiya Janata Party Andhra Pradesh chief D.Purandhreswari filed her nomination from Rajamahendravaram Lok Sabha constituency.  

Scrutiny of nominations will take place today while 29th April is the last date for the withdrawal of candidature. General Elections in Andhra Pradesh for Lok Sabha and State Assembly will be held on May 13th and the date of counting is June 4th.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.