Senior BJP Leaders And Union Ministers Rajnath Singh & Smriti Irani File Nominations

Share on:

Today was the day for high-profile nominations in Uttar Pradesh. Senior BJP leaders and Union Ministers Rajnath Singh and  Smriti Irani filed their nominations today.

Rajnath Singh filed his nomination from Lucknow parliamentary constituency. He is contesting third time from this constituency. Senior BJP leader and Chief Minister of Uttarakhand Pushkar Singh Dhami and Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh Yogi Adityanath accompanied him during the nomination.

Prior to the nomination, Rajnath Singh held a mega road show in Lucknow. Another party leader Mrs. Irani filed her nomination from Amethi. Last time in 2019, Mrs. Irani defeated then Congress president Rahul Gandhi from this seat.

Meanwhile,  campaigning has also intensified in the state for the next phase of election. Senior BJP leader and Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Mohan Yadav will address a rally in Firozabad district.

Samajwadi Party Chief Akhilesh Yadav will address rallies in Etah, Hathras and Agra districts today. Bahujan Samaj party supremo Mayawati will hold a rally in Badayun district.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.