Second Phase Of Lok Sabha Elections Voting To Be Held Tomorrow

Share on:

Preparations are in full swing for the second phase of Lok Sabha Elections where voting will be held tomorrow, the 26th of April. Campaigning for this phase ended last evening.
Elections will be held for 88 Lok Sabha seats in 13 States and Union Territories including the remaining part of the Outer Manipur Lok Sabha constituency. Twenty seats of Kerala, 14 seats of Karnataka, 13 seats of Rajasthan, eight seats each of Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra, six seats of Madhya Pradesh, five seats each in Assam and Bihar, three seats each of West Bengal and Chhattisgarh and one seat each in Manipur, Tripura and Jammu and Kashmir will go to polls in this phase.
The polling for the Betul (ST) Parliamentary Constituency of Madhya Pradesh which was scheduled in the second phase will now be held in the third phase due to the demise of the BSP Candidate.
A total of one thousand 198 candidates from 13 States and UTs along with four candidates from the Outer Manipur Lok Sabha constituency are in the fray in this phase.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Sen

Rajendra Sen is passionate about uncovering the stories that matter. As an award-winning journalist, defense expert, and dedicated social worker, he brings a compassionate and informed voice to his work.