Telangana: Polling For Lok Sabha Elections To Be Held On 13th May

Share on:

In Telangana, a total of 144 candidates have filed 169 nominations on the fourth day of filing nominations yesterday. With this, a total of 209 candidates filed 325 nominations so far in the state. BJP’s Konda Vishweshwar Reddy, BB Patil, Seetaram Naik and Congress nominee Athram Suguna were among many candidates who filed their nominations in the state for the Lok Sabha polls yesterday.

Senior BJP leader and Union Minister Piyush Goyal accompanied Vishweshwar Reddy when he filed a nomination from Chevella Constituency. Senior BJP leader and Union Minister Kiren Rijiju attended roadshows in Mahabubabad and Nalgonda.

Chief Minister and state Congress president A Revanth Reddy addressed a rally in support of the party candidate from Adilabad Athram Suguna. Polling for the Lok Sabha elections will be held in Telangana on 13th of next month.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.