Repolling Being Held At 8 Polling Stations Of 4 Assembly Constituencies In Arunachal West Parliamentary Constituency

Share on:

In Arunachal Pradesh, Repolling is being held at 8 polling stations of 4 Assembly constituencies in Arunachal West Parliamentary Constituency amidst tight security today. Voting began at 6 am in the morning and will continue till 2 PM. Scrutiny of Form 17A of these polling stations will be done immediately after the poll today.

The Election Commission of India had declared the polling held on April 19 this month at these polling stations for Parliamentary and Assembly elections void.

Repolling is being held at one polling stations each in Bameng and Nyapin assembly constituencies, two in Rumgong and four in Nacho Assembly Constituency. All these polling stations are in Arunachal West Parliamentary Constituency.
Elections for the two parliamentary constituencies and new Legislative Assembly of Arunachal Pradesh was held on April 19 in a single phase. 

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.