Polling For 5 Seats In 2nd Phase Of Lok Sabha Election In Bihar On Friday

Share on:

Polling will be held tomorrow in five Lok Sabha constituencies of Kishanganj, Katihar, Purnea, Bhagalpur and Banka in Bihar under the second phase of Lok Sabha elections.

Around 94 lakh electorates will decide the fate of 50 candidates in these constituencies.

Elaborate security arrangements have been made at polling booths of poll bound constituencies of Kishanganj, Katihar and Purnea which fall under Seemanchal region. Inter-state border along West Bengal in Kishanganj has been sealed as a precautionary measure.

Polling will conclude before normal time in naxal affected areas of Katoria and Belhar in Banka parliamentary constituency. The Election Commission has curtailed polling time from 7 am to 4 PM in LWE infested area.

Former union minister Tarique Anwar from Congress in Katihar Lok Sabha constituency, former MP and Independent candidate Pappu Yadav from Purnea, AIMIM state president Akhtarul Iman from Kishanganj, former Union Minister and RJD candidate Jai Prakash Narayan Yadav from Banka and sitting JD(U) MP Ajay Kumar Mandal from Bhagalpur are prominent candidates in this phase. From NDA side JD(U) is contesting on all five seats on the other hand from Grand Alliance Congress has fielded 03 candidates and RJD is contesting 2 seats.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.