Kerala All Set To Go To Polls On Friday

Share on:

Kerala is all set to go to polls  on Friday, as election to all the 20 Lok Sabha constituencies in the State will be held in a single phase.

194 candidates are in fray for the 20 Lok Sabha seats in Kerala. All the three major fronts, BJP led NDA, Congress led UDF, CPI( M) led LDF, had expressed hope of winning maximum seats in this election.As hours are left for Kerala to go to polls, a tight triangular contest is expected in most of the constituencies.Thiruvananthapuram constituency is gaining national importance as Senior Congress leader and sitting MP Shashi Tharoor is contesting with Union Minister and BJP leader Rajiv Chandrashekhar and Senior CPI leader Pannyan Raveendran. 
The Wayanad constituency is gaining National attention as Congress leader Rahul Gandhi is contesting there, where BJP has fielded the State President K. Surendran and CPI had fielded Annie Raja. Attingal, is also in the limelight as Union Minister and BJP leader V. Muraleedharan is contesting with Sitting MP & Congress leader Adoor Prakash and LDF’s V.Joy. Meanwhile all preparations for the polling day had been completed in the State.Polling will be held from 7am till 6 pm tomorrow. Over 2.77 crore voters will be exercising their voting rights in  25358 polling stations across the State. It is a public holiday in Kerala tomorrow.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.