Karnataka Completes Voting With Peaceful Conclusion In 14 Constituencies

Share on:

The election concluded peacefully in the 14 constituencies in Karnataka today thereby completing the voting process in all the 28 constituencies in the state. There was brisk voting seen in all the constituencies recording the voter turnout of 66.91 percent at the end of the poll.  
Akashwani correspondent reports  The four time MP from Dharwad Prahlad Joshi, former Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai from Haveri, Union minister of state and two time MP from Bidar Bhagwanth Khuba, BJP tall leader in the state B S Yediyurappa’s son B Y Raghavendra from Shivamogga are the prominent candidates from BJP. The Forest minister Eeshwar Khandra’s son Sagar Khandre, Congress National President Mallikarjuna Kharge son in law Radhakrishna Doddamani from Gulbarga, state Women and Child development minister Lakshmi Hebalkar son Mrinal Hebbalkar from Belagavi and PWD minister Satish Jarkiholi daughter Priyanka from Chikkodi are some of the notable candidates from Congress. Their fate is sealed by the voters today which will be known on June 4th.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.