Bihar Records 60% Voter Turnout In Five Lok Sabha Constituencies

Share on:

In Bihar, an estimated 60 percent polling was registered today in five parliamentary constituencies of Jhanjharpur, Madhepura, Supaul, Araria and Khagaria in the third phase of Lok Sabha elections. Polling was passed off peacefully in four parliamentary constituencies of Kosi region and Jhanjharpur Lok Sabha seat. Highest polling of 62.80 percent was registered in Araria followed by 62.40 percent in Supaul Lok Sabha segment. In Madhepura 61 percent voters turn out registered while 58.20 percent in Khagaria. In Jhanjharpur Lok Sabha segment 55 percent voters exercised their voting rights.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.