Begusarai Constituency Prepares For Lok Sabha Elections In Fourth Phase

Share on:

Begusarai parliamentary constituency of Bihar will go to the polls along with four other seats of Darbhanga, Samastipur, Ujiarpur and Munger on 13th May in the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections. Famous as a land of Rashtrakavi Ramdhari Singh Dinkar Begusarai has seen several ups and downs as electorates have changed their mood while selecting their representative from this seat. Around 22 lakh voters will decide the electoral fortunes of 10 candidates from Begusarai Lok Sabha constituency.
Akashwani Correspondent reports On Begusarai seat the main contest is likely to take place between NDA and Grand Alliance. BJP has fielded sitting MP and union minister Giriraj Singh and on the other hand the Grand Alliance has given ticket to CPI nominee Awadhesh Rai, a three times MLA from Bachwara assembly constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha election Giriraj Singh had defeated CPI candidate and former JNU Students Union President Kanhaiya Kumar from this seat. Begusarai parliamentary constituency has been constituted with seven assembly segments. If we see the present political equations then the BJP, CPI and RJD each have two seats, while one seat has been held by the JD(U). The results since 2004 say the electorates of Begusarai change their representative in every parliamentary election.
Unemployment and migration are major problems of this constituency. The BJP candidate is enumerating revival of Barauni fertilizers factory in the new avatar of Hindustan Urvarak and Rasayan Limited and expansion of Barauni refinery and NTPC power plant in the area.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.