All Set For 2nd Phase Of Voting For Lok Sabha Elections On Friday

Share on:

All Preparations are in place for the second phase of voting for the Lok Sabha Elections tomorrow in 88 constituencies spread over 12 States and the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir. Voting will also take place for the remaining part of Outer Manipur Lok Sabha constituency.
The seats going for polls tomorrow are: All 20 seats in Kerala, 14 in Karnataka, 13 seats in Rajasthan, eight seats each in Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra, six in Madhya Pradesh, five seats each in Assam and Bihar, three seats each of West Bengal and Chhattisgarh and one seat each in Manipur, Tripura and Jammu and Kashmir.

The polling for Betul Parliamentary Constituency of Madhya Pradesh which was scheduled in the second phase has been postponed for the third phase due to demise of BSP Candidate.

Campaigning for this phase ended last evening. 

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Sen

Rajendra Sen is passionate about uncovering the stories that matter. As an award-winning journalist, defense expert, and dedicated social worker, he brings a compassionate and informed voice to his work.