Telangana Witnesses Limited Women Candidates In Lok Sabha Elections

Share on:

In Telangana, the three major political parties- BJP, Congress and BRS have collectively given party tickets to only six women out of total 17 Lok Sabha seats in the State.

It is a mere 12 per cent of the overall 51 candidates from these parties in the current Lok Sabha elections.

The Congress has nominated P. Suneetha Reddy from Malkajgiri, K. Kavya from Warangal, and Atram Suguna from Adilabad. The BJP has fielded D. K. Aruna from Mahabubnagar and K. Madhavi Latha from Hyderabad. The BRS has allotted the ticket to Mahabubabad sitting MP Maloth Kavitha once again.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.