Manipur Election Authority Prepares For Repolling In 6 Polling Stations

Share on:

In Manipur, the election authority has taken up all measurements to conduct the re-polling in six polling stations of Outer Manipur Parliamentary Constituency tomorrow.
Five polling stations in Ukhrul district and one in Senapati will go to re-polling tomorrow from 7 AM to 4 PM. The Election Commission of India announced that the voting process in these polling stations conducted on April 26 has been treated void and directed for re-polling.
The polling personnels and the security forces along with EVMs have reached  the polling stations this evening and are taking up all measures for smooth, free and fair polls tomorrow. The election authority has enhanced the security manpower provided to these polling stations this time.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.