Eight Constituencies From Maharashtra Voting To Be Held On 26th April

Share on:

A total of eight constituencies from Maharashtra, five from Vidarbha region and three from Marathwada will be voting in the second phase, scheduled on 26th April. Voting will be held in Buldhana, Akola, Amravati, Wardha, Yavatmal – Washim, Hingoli, Nanded, and Parbhani. 

The fate of 204 candidates from eight Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra will be sealed on Friday when over 1.5 crore eligible voters will choose their representatives. An interesting contest is expected in Buldhana, Yavatmal-Washim and Hingoli, where the Shiv Sena led by Chief Minister Eknath Shinde will be contesting against Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray). In Buldhana, three time MP Prataprao Jadhav will be in fray as a Shiv Sena candidate while the party has chosen new faces in Yavatmal-Washim and Hingoli. Two other high profile constituencies will see the BJP fight against the Congress. In Amravati, BJP is betting on sitting MP Navneet Rana while in Nanded, sitting BJP MP Prataprao Patil-Chikhlikar will take on Vasantrao Chavan from Congress. In Wardha, BJP MP Ramdas Tadas will aim for a hat trick, while a triangular contest will be seen in Akola with Prakash Ambedkar challenging the BJP and Congress candidates.  

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.