Samajwadi Party Releases Candidate List For UP Elections: Tej Pratap Yadav To Contest From Kannauj

Share on:

Samajwadi Party today released another list of candidates for general elections in Uttar Pradesh. Tej Pratap Yadav will be the candidate from Kannauj constituency. Party has given the ticket of Ballia Lok Sabha seat to Sanatan Pandey.
Earlier there were speculations that Samajwadi Party Chief Akhilesh Yadav may contest from Kannauj parliamentary seat. But today the name of Tej Pratap Yadav was announced, who is nephew of Akhilesh Yadav and also the son in law of RJD chief Lalu Prasad Yadav.
Kannauj Lok Sabha seat is considered as a bastion of Samajwadi Party which held this parliamentary seat from 1998 to 2014. In 2019 general elections, Dimple Yadav, wife of party Chief Akhilesh Yadav lost to Subrat Pathak of BJP from this seat. 

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.