Jodhpur Lok Sabha Seat: 15 Candidates Vie For Votes In Second Phase Elections

Share on:

Jodhpur Lok Sabha seat is among the 13 Lok Sabha constituencies of Rajasthan where elections are being held in the second phase. 
Akashwani correspondent reports that Jodhpur Lok Sabha constituency has been formed by combining Eight Assembly constituencies. There are more than 21 lakh 32 thousand voters in this constituency. After independence, out of 17 Lok Sabha elections, Congress has won 8 times, BJP 5 times and candidates from independent and other parties have won Four times. Former Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot has represented Jodhpur Lok Sabha constituency by winning five times. This time, a total of 15 candidates are in the fray for this seat, but the main contest is believed to be between BJP and Congress. BJP has once again nominated Union Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, who had won the elections in 2014 and 2019. On the other hand, Congress has fielded Karan Singh Uchiyarda as a new face. Mr. Shekhawat is trying to seal the Hat-trick this time. At the same time, Mr Uchiyarda is leaving no stone unturned to stop Shekhawat’s winning streak. 

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.