Counting Of Votes For Assembly Elections In Arunachal Pradesh And Sikkim To Be Taken Up On Sunday

Share on:

In Arunachal Pradesh, counting of votes for the State Legislative Assembly elections held simultaneously with the Lok Sabha elections on April 19 will be held tomorrow. The term of the present legislative assembly ends on 2nd June. Counting of votes for the two parliamentary seats of the state will be held on 4th June, along with the rest in the country.
Office of the Chief Electoral Officer of Arunachal Pradesh informed that all the preparations for both the counting days are done. Counting for the state’s Assembly elections will start at 6 am tomorrow. It will commence with the counting of the postal ballots and electronically transmitted postal ballot system. Counting of the EVMs will start at 6.30 am.
There will be 24 counting centres across that state, and over 2000 officials will take part in the counting process excluding security forces. The election authorities have informed that both the counting days have been declared ‘dry days’ in the state.
Arunachal Pradesh has 60 Assembly seats, out of which BJP has already won 10 seats uncontested. Polling was held for 50 seats and 133 candidates were in fray. The voter’s turnout for the election was 83 percent.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.