BJP Parliamentary Board Appoints Ravi Shankar Prasad, Tarun Chugh As Central Observers For Election Of  Legislature Party Leader In Arunachal Pradesh

Share on:

The BJP Parliamentary Board has appointed MP Ravi Shankar Prasad and party national general secretary Tarun Chugh as central observers for the election of the leader of BJP Legislature Party in Arunachal Pradesh. The two central observers are likely to arrive in Itanagar on Wednesday (12th June 2024)afternoon. They will hold meeting with BJP legislators and come to a consensus before announcing the name of the new Chief Minister, a party leader said. The swearing-in ceremony of the new Chief Minister and his Council of Ministers is likely to be held on Thursday. BJP has retained power in Arunachal Pradesh by securing a landslide victory in the just concluded Assembly polls, bagging 46 seats in the 60-member House.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Soni

Rajendra Soni has more than 15 years of experience in publishing news and creating pages on newspapers and news sites. It is their job to select important news and publish it on this website.