Stage Set For 4th Phase Of Polling For Lok Sabha Elections On May 13

Share on:

The stage is set for the fourth phase of polling for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections tomorrow. Voting will be held in 96 Lok Sabha seats spread over nine states and a Union Territory. 25 seats of Andhra Pradesh, 17 seats of Telangana, 13 seats of Uttar Pradesh, 11 seats of Maharashtra, eight seats each of Madhya Pradesh and West Bengal, 5 seats of Bihar, four seats each of Jharkhand and Odisha along with one seat of Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir will go to polls. A total of one thousand 717 candidates are in the fray for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections. The voting will begin at 7 AM and end at 6 PM.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Sen

Rajendra Sen is passionate about uncovering the stories that matter. As an award-winning journalist, defense expert, and dedicated social worker, he brings a compassionate and informed voice to his work.