Congress Announces Seven Candidates For Lok Sabha Elections In Bihar And Punjab

Share on:

The Congress today released another list of seven candidates comprising five candidates in Bihar and two candidates in Punjab for the ensuing Lok Sabha elections. The party has fielded Manoj Kumar from Sasaram and Ajay Nishad from Muzaffarpur Lok Sabha seat in Bihar. For Punjab, Congress declared Yamini Gomar from Hoshiarpur while Amarjit Kaur Sahoke will contest from the Faridkot seat. The names were finalised by the Congress Central Election Committee.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Sen

Rajendra Sen is passionate about uncovering the stories that matter. As an award-winning journalist, defense expert, and dedicated social worker, he brings a compassionate and informed voice to his work.