All Arrangements Put In Place For 4th Phase Of Lok Sabha Elections

Share on:

All arrangements have been made for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections tomorrow. 96 constituencies spread over nine states and one union territory will go to polls in this phase. These include 25 seats in Andhra Pradesh, 17 in Telangana, 13 in Uttar Pradesh, 11 in Maharashtra, eight seats each in Madhya Pradesh and West Bengal, 5 seats in Bihar, four seats each in Jharkhand and Odisha and one seat in Jammu and Kashmir. A total of 1,717 candidates are in the fray for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections. The voting will begin at 7 AM and end at 6 PM.

Disclaimer: This press release is sourced from News On AIR, Prasar Bharti and Press Information Bureau India (PIB).

Rajendra Sen

Rajendra Sen is passionate about uncovering the stories that matter. As an award-winning journalist, defense expert, and dedicated social worker, he brings a compassionate and informed voice to his work.